Tot School drop out?

Ideally. Ideally.

Ideally, I would like to be able to have Tot School from 3-5 days a week and for 1-3 hours per session. However, life is moving really fast right now and I know that this is just an extra. It’s the thing in our life that can give without any discord.

He loves the school we do together and I will be keeping some of the activities that we have done.

Things that are staying:

Sensory Tub ~He loves this and so do I

Themed Books ~I’m still going to check out a bunch of books at the beginning of the month and put them through a rotation and read with him

Tot Trays ~These are activities that I have already have planned and have resources for, so we are going to just do these on days we are just staying home (no appointments, work, or deadlines)

Things that are leaving:

File Folder games ~We can use these in future years, so I don’t feel bad for making some now

Worksheets ~I wasn’t able to keep up and it felt like a chore

Schedule ~I’m fine doing school activities when the mood strikes us or Peter asks for them
And this is how Peter became a Tot School drop out, but don’t worry. He’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

