Becoming Military

is hard.

I haven’t given a lot of information about it lately. Mostly because I haven’t had any updates…

What we know: Jacob’s enlisted, for some reason Jacob’s security clearance was messed up and he just finished putting it in the computer, Jacob was asked when he would like to leave for basic (by someone higher up) and he said October.

That’s all we know. I’ve been told that after the security clearance goes through he can leave at anytime. Technically Jacob can still be leaving in October and we just don’t have a leave date.

I’m having issues with this. Jacob said to leave it in God’s hands and it’s going to work out. I understand that. I know that deep within myself. However, I also feel like I need to be proactive. We have a list of things that we want to do before Jacob leaves. We also have a list of things that we HAVE to do before Jacob leaves. I feel like we need to start on that list and get it all done. Jacob feels like we can wait to start the list when he gets a leave date. Meaning that it may not be October when he leaves, so why get very busy right now?

 

This month for Drill there is a family day, I’m looking forward to it. Hopefully I can meet some Moms that are like me and they can give me some more information. Also, I feel a little nervous about meeting all these new people. :S

 

 

Leave a Reply

