Terrified

There are times right now that terror grips me. Jacob is usually at work (just a normal 8 hour day) and Peter is just being a moster two. I know this. But in certain moments I feel like I can’t breathe and there is no way I’m going to be able to handle Peter alone for almost 10 months. What were we thinking? WHY did we do this?

I can usually work myself up pretty quickly, sadly. Then I have to take a deep breath. Breathe in and out. Remember and repeat: “I am in God’s hands and God let YOUR Will be done, not mine.” Breathing and saying this out loud usually helps me.

 

We were hoping for a basic leave date, they are still figuring it out the best time. Jacob was asked when he wanted to go, Jacob said he wanted to leave in October…

 

A countdown begins, a new list is being made. Breathe in and out, remember: God’s Will be done.

Leave a Reply

