Time keeps on ticking, into the future

I hear the clock tock louder then usual today. Every hour is one hour closer to moving. I started to hyperventilate think about it more. I am a planner and I confess, I made an excel spreadsheet about our move.

Dates left, Days Jacob works, Days we have a planned activity, and what I want to get done each day. I feel like a have a little more control after typing it all out.

Thankfully our apartment is not HUGE, but when moving it sure feels like it. Next Wednesday we are moving all our stuff to the dining room and the back of our living room. Leaving Peter’s room mostly untouched until the night before the move. We hope to move everything into the U-Haul Friday then have more time to clean Friday night and Saturday. We have a three page check off list of things to do before leaving. We will be going to Hometown to unload what we need, maybe drop Peter off at other set of Grandparent’s and go to take the rest of things to storage for a couple months.

Jacob has today off and I’m going to take advantage of it. We are going to go to Gage Park to ride the Mini-Train. Yesterday Peter told us: “Get Money, buy ticket, ride train!” We laughed so hard. He’s been talking about ‘his’ moneys and now I know why. He wants to get money to ride the train. ::So cute:: I’m loving this age! Then we are going to pack the rest of our bedroom (mostly done), do laundry for the last time here, the linen closet, and the bathroom.

We have been talking more and more about moving a couple times a day and how we are going to live with Grandma and Papa Bruce for a while. At this time, he seems okay with it. My sister-in-law will be watching Peter the day of the move. We are going to have him move some of his toys to the car he is riding in and also the U-Haul. He will then be whisked away so we can haul butt to get things done.

Pray for us as we get ready to move this week and next. I don’t know how much I’ll be writing. I have a couple things in drafts that I may flesh out to post while I’m moving.

 

Leave a Reply

