Birth Trauma

I feel horrible calling Peter’s birth a ‘bad’ birth. As I’m finally processing everything that happened before, during and after Peter’s birth, I feel the need to write it down. But I’M SCARED.

I’m scared to remember everything that happened. I’ve been able to write out his birth to a certain point and then I stop and I only get flashes of horrible-ness that I just can’t get over.

I’m scared even after writing it all down, I still will not find peace with it.

I’m scared that when we get pregnant again, I’ll have to go through it again…

 

Peter was born by an emergency c-section. I was one short step away from being put under. He was born with a big bulge on the top side of is head, he was backwards and wouldn’t come out. Stuck.

 

Please pray for me as I continue to try to write down his Birth story this week.

He turned out great so far. I don’t think I made it through whole though. Traumatic C-sections or just traumatic births remind me of this photo I found online somewhere. If you know where I found it, please let me know so I can link it up.

Leave a Reply

